Maharashtra-Shaktipeeth-Yatra (1).jpg


Duration-: 05 Nights 06 Days 

Destinations- Ambejogai-Nanded-Solapur-Kolhapur

Shakti Peeth Temples

Shakti Peethas are where different parts of Goddess Shakti have fallen when Lord Vishnu's Chakra, Sudarshana Chakra, cut through the corpse of Sati. There are totally 50+ such locations. 18 of these are universally accepted as Shaki Peethas and are collectively known as Maha Shakti Peethas. Four of the Shakti Peetha temples are situated in Maharashtra. The four Shakti peethas of Maharashtra are well described in Devi Bhagavata Purana. Himavanta (Lord of Himalayan mountains), worshiped Jaganmata for a long time to get her as his daughter. Pleased by his devotion, she appeared before him and gave the boon. Himavanta was very happy. But, he was clever. He asked her another boon to give Bhakti and Jnana so that he can take care of her properly. Jaganmata told him that one who wishes Bhakti-Jnanas from her is a real devotee and she will be more interested to bless them than any other. She told Devi Geeta to Himavanta.

Significance of four Shakti peethas:

 What does four Shakti peethas resemble? We can't tell why Jaganmata categorized these four shaktipeethas into a group. But many devotees gave explanations for this number four. The number four resembles the four parts of holy AUM. A kara, U kara, Ma kara and Mmm kara (Ardha matra). That is why they are also called as "Three and half Shakti peethas". 

Four Shakti peethas present in Maharashtra. They are:

Hingula (Tulja devi) in Tulaja puram (Tuljapur)  Lakshmi (Amba bai / Maha laksmi) in Kolhapuram (Kolhapur)

Renuka in Matru pattanam (Mahur)  Jwalamukhi (Sapta shringi mata) in Saptashringam (Saptashringi)

  Daywise Itinerary

Duration-: 05 Nights 06 Days

 Day 1:  Vani-Aurangabad

Depart from Mumbai, proceed to visit Vani near Nasik for darshan of Saptashrungi proceed to Aurangabad - Night halt in Aurangabad

Day 2: Ambajogai-Nanded

Morning Proceed to Ambajogi Devi Temple also option of visiting Parli Vaijnath (one of the Panch Jyotirlnga Temple) Night halt in Nanded

Day 3:  Nanded-Mahurgad-Nanded

Morning proceed to visit Mahugad Devi temple one of the Shaktipeeth return by evening to Nanded - Night halt in Nanded,

Day 4: Nanded-Tuljapur-Solapur

Morning post breakfast proceed to Tuljapur Bhavani Temple one of the Shaktipeeth temple move to Solapur - Night halt in Solapur.

Day 5 : Solapur-Kolhapur

Morning optional visit Pandharpur proceed to Kolhapur - Evening darshan in Kolhapur Mahalakshmi temple , one of the Shaktipeeth - Night halt in Kolhapur.

Day 6: Kolhapur-Mumbai

Morning optional visit to Mahalakshmi temple proceed to Mumbai - Drop at Mumbai by late evening for onward journey. with Memorable experience of Gagangiri Tours and Travels (MTDC Approved Agency)

 Tour & services Ends. 


 Tuljabhavani,mahur,tour,ThreeandHalfShakteePeethYatra,Nanded,Solapur,Kolhapur,Shaktipeeth,Vani,Renuka,Sati,ThreeandHalfShakteePeeth,GoddessShakti,Mahalaxmi,Renuka.Three and half Shakti peeth in Maharashtra.maharashtra tours,maharashtra tour packages,vaishno devi shakti peeth,bajreshwari temple,saptashrungi shakti peeth,devi shakti peeth in Maharashtra,chatursinghi temple,Vajreshwari temple,tour temple,Durga maata,mahalaxmi temple,mahalakshmi temple,mahalaxmi mandir,mahalaxmikolhapur,uchila mahalaxmi temple,sripuram mahalakshmi temple,mahalaxmi temple trust,renuka mata mandir,renuka devi temple,renuka yellamma devi,renuka yellamma,tour,bus, temple,yellamma devi story,renuka devi mandir,renuka mata temple,shree renuka devi,ekaveerika devi temple,jwalamukhi devi,religious toursindia,religiousyatraindia,Shaktimata,Shaktipeeth,shaktipeeth yatra,Shakti peeth tour,shktipeeth temples,history of shaktipeeth,yatra,3.5 Shaktipeeth Yatra, Maharashtra Tourism,Maharashtra Religious Tours, Renuka Mata, Mahalaxmi-kolhapur,